16 EU members reject the Dublin reform – govt official

Currently as many as 16 European Union members reject the draft changes to the Dublin refugee system, a deputy state secretary at the interior ministry told parliament’s European affairs committe on Monday. <!–more–> Matyas Hegyaljai said that the opponents of the Dublin IV package included the Visegrad Four states and Austria, with the Netherlands and Germany recently joining the group. Referring to Austria, Hegyaljai said … Continue reading 16 EU members reject the Dublin reform – govt official

Govt announces “Stop Soros” package

The government has adopted a draft package called “Stop Soros”, under which “promoters of illegal migration” would be required to share data with the authorities, and would have to pay a 25 percent tax on donations from abroad, Interior Minister Sandor Pinter announced on Wednesday. Opposition parties are heavily criticising the announcements and the government’s inability to explain the “secret resettlement” of migrants. Continue reading “Govt announces “Stop Soros” package”