Orban attends Erdogan’s inauguration

A total of 22 heads of states will attend the President Recep Tayyip Erdogan’s inauguration ceremony at the Presidential Complex on Monday, the Anadolu news agency reported. The only EU leader among them is Hungary’s prime minister.

Anadolu writes that the presidents of Bulgaria, Georgia, Macedonia, Moldova, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Serbia, Kosovo, Pakistan, Kyrgyzstan, Sudan, Guinea, Zambia, Guinea Bissau, Equatorial Guinea, Somalia, Mauritania, Gabon, Chad, Djibouti, Venezuela and Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus as well as Emir of Qatar, and also, a total of 28 foreign dignitaries – including prime ministers, vice presidents, parliament speakers and ministers – will also attend the ceremony.

According to the longer, Turkish version of the article, only two EU member states will be represented on the highest level. Bulgaria is represented by President Rumen Radev, while Hungary by Prime Minister Viktor Orban. The article also mentions that former Italian Prime Minister Silvio Berlusconi and former German Chancellor Gerhard Schröder will also be present.

Hungary Journal
Photo: MTI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s